1 Comment

Neupogen and relaxation

I guess it is time for another update, so here it is. I am currently at home, receiving my Neopogen shots morning and evening;

Neupogen is a human granulocyte colony-stimulating factor (G-CSF)‚ produced by recombinant DNA technology. Or in terms I can understand – it will mobilise my bone marrow to expand inside my bones until it spills into my bloodstream, here it will be collected soon after.

5 shots down, 15 to go. So far no side effects, had hiccups again last night but that too has stopped. We have been out a couple of times, Signal hill, Rhodes Memorial and Century City. I am cautious of catching any bug, so I wear my face mask when around people and my hand sanitizer is ever present. Here’s to hoping that the next 7 days are as uninteresting as the last 2!


Signal hill


Rhodes memorial


Century city

Take care 🙂

One comment on “Neupogen and relaxation

  1. Wow, looks like you’re having great experience there. Enjoy the journey and beat MS! Looking forward to more good news from you.
    Dao.

Leave a Reply

