2 Comments

Take home medication

I am lousy at keeping a blog, not only do I not give regular updates, but I also forget to add vital information. For instance, I have been for 2 full blood counts since my discharge, both show my levels to be rising as expected. My temperature remains constant between 36.0C and 37.1C. Along with the Neupogen, I have also received the following medications upon discharge. It has been more than a week now and I have not had any side effects 🙂


Tafloc – antibiotic
Purbac – antibiotic
Adco omeprazole – blocks the enzyme in the wall of the stomach that produces acid
Aspen fluconazole – treat certain fungal and yeast infections
Medrol Methylprednisolone – corticosteroid drug
Maxolon – treat and prevent nausea and vomiting; also to stimulate gastrointestinal mobility
Allopurinol – treat hyperuricemia (excess uric acid in blood plasma)
Zofran – prevent nausea and vomiting caused by surgery or cancer medicines
Citric soda – controls uric acid
Corsodyl – mouthwash designed to reduce dental plaque and oral bacteria
Alchera – sleeping tablet

Lastly, I would like to say a special HI to Spence and everyone else at GS 😉

2 comments on “Take home medication

  1. What a long list of medication you have? Are you supposed to take them all, or just in case? It’s a relief that you don’t have any side effects 🙂
    Dao.

Leave a Reply

