Leave a comment

Day +3

Suffering from a severe sore throat resulting in my breakfast and lunch remaining untouched due to mucositis in my oesophagus. Prof Novitsky informs me that my body breaks down my red blood cells at an alarming rate, hence the need for the blood infusions. Will be receiving some more along with morphine for pain relieve caused by my throat. They came with good news, no blood for me today! My red blood count is up due to the infusion yesterday. I developed a rash, (mostly on my head), due to a suspected allergic reaction to an anti-epileptic drug. Dr van Niekerk prescribed a cortisone cream for it and stops the anti-epileptic drug. They started with IV nutrition that is administered over a 24 hour period. I ordered steak flavour but they only served plain.
20121205_120936

Leave a Reply

